Terms and Conditions for inSites.app

Operator: teege.me GmbH

1. Scope of the terms and conditions

These Terms and Conditions apply to contracts between the company teege.me GmbH (hereinafter referred to as "teege.me") and users of the web application "inSites".

2. Services of teege.me GmbH

The company teege.me shall enable the user to use the tool "inSites" (overview and evaluation of visitors* to the user's own website) via the Internet as "Software as a Service / SaaS" (hereinafter referred to as "inSites") for a period of fourteen days free of charge. For this purpose, the company teege.me makes inSites available for access on its own servers or on servers of a rights center in the EU. The software is made available for use via these servers and the data generated, collected, used and stored during the use of the software is stored to the agreed extent and made available for retrieval as intended via remote data access. Access to the tool and the stored data shall be possible at any time outside the maintenance window, unless teege.me has to carry out urgent support measures or other urgent measures to maintain usability.

The software shall not be provided in object or source code.

The company teege.me GmbH grants the user a simple, non-transferable right to use the tool "inSites" for the term of the contract.

The company teege.me is not obligated to provide the user with documentation of the tool / user manual. The company teege.me shall provide notes on the basic functionalities in the tool itself and shall enable the user to access corresponding information, which the company teege.me shall make available online as required.

The tool is made available to the user for use from the router exit of the data center operated by teege.me or its service provider. The establishment and maintenance of the data connection between the user's terminal device and the transfer point operated by teege.me shall be the responsibility of the user. No server availability is guaranteed, but it can be assumed that the annual availability is above 99.9%. If, contrary to expectations, this is not the case, there are no claims for compensation.

After the termination of the contract, the user is no longer able to view the stored data in the tool.

3. Chargeable services

After the expiration of the fourteen-day trial period, the customer is no longer entitled to the services and functionality of inSites. In order to continue using the services and functionality of inSites, the Customer must take out a paid subscription.

Payment for this subscription shall be made exclusively online via the customer menu, using the payment methods provided there, and shall be made in advance for a period of one month or one year, as selected by the customer.

teege.me GmbH is obligated to provide the services for the entire period paid for.

Cancellation is possible in each case on the date of the next payment. Your right of cancellation remains unaffected.

4. Carbon compensation

The content of the chargeable services provided by teege.me includes the compensation of the carbon emissions generated by the websites posted by the customer. The carbon emissions applicable to the websites is calculated by an algorithm created by teege.me. In order to always calculate the best possible value, teege.me reserves the right to change the algorithm at any time.

The compensation of the calculated carbon emissions is done by teege.me via the website atmosfair.de.

The monthly payments of teege.me to atmosfair, for the carbon compensation of the websites set up by the customer, are capped at a maximum of 90% of the monthly fee paid by the respective customer after deduction of all transaction costs. As a rule, this is sufficient to offset the calculated monthly carbon emissions.

5. Changes of the tool, Errors, Maintenance windows, Enhancements of the tool.

The company teege.me is entitled to change the design of the tool. It is also entitled to adjust the structure and functionalities of the tool. The company teege.me shall notify the user of any significant changes.

If the company teege.me is obligated to eliminate errors/defects of the tool or to bring about/maintain the contractual condition of the tool, the company teege.me reserves the right to choose the type of defect elimination.

The company teege.me shall be entitled to deny access to the tool and the stored data once a week for a maximum of 2 hours (maintenance window) in order to be able to carry out changes to the tool or other maintenance work. The company teege.me will try to keep the restrictions for the user as low as possible, including carrying out the work at night.

6. Personal data of the user

If the User's data, e.g. e-mail address, changes, the User shall be obliged to inform teege.me GmbH of the new data, provided that this is necessary for the proper performance of the contract.

7. Personal data during the creation of website statistics

In order for inSites to be able to offer its service, data is collected and processed from website visitors to the website entered by the user. This data is collected anonymously and no personal data is stored at any time. The legally anonymized collection of website visitors is only guaranteed by inSites as long as the user does not implement the collection of personal data himself/herself with the help of the functions provided by inSites.

In particular, inSites points out that a legally anonymized data collection with inSites is no longer guaranteed if the user stores personal data with the help of the "Events" function. In the event of the collection of personal data, through settings and inputs made by the user, the liability rests solely with the user.

8. Backup copies, Archiving, Deletion, Backup obligations of the user.

To ensure the proper operation of the tool, teege.me GmbH shall make regular backups, which shall also include the content posted by the user and the data entered by the user in the tool. In addition, teege.me GmbH shall be entitled to make copies for archiving purposes and to keep them for 12 months. Should legal regulations require longer archiving, the archiving shall be carried out in accordance with these periods. Afterwards, the copies will be deleted or destroyed in any other form.

If teege.me GmbH has a legitimate interest in a partial backup/partial archiving of content that goes beyond this, e.g. if a third party has asserted claims against the user or teege.me GmbH in connection with this usage agreement, teege.me GmbH shall be entitled to maintain the partial backup/partial archiving until this dispute has been resolved in a legally secure manner.

9. Defects of the tool, Liability.

If teege.me fraudulently conceals a defect in the tool and/or its other services from the User, teege.me shall be obligated to compensate the User for any resulting damage.

In all other respects, the company teege.me shall only be liable for intent and gross negligence.

10. Duration of Contract

The contract shall run for an indefinite period of time and may be terminated by either party without notice. The right to terminate without notice remains unaffected.

The termination must be made by the user himself in the customer menu.

11. Applicable Law, Miscellaneous

German law shall apply.

The place of jurisdiction is Hamburg.

Should any provision of this contract be or become void, the validity of the remaining provisions shall remain unaffected.

BETA

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen für inSites.app

Betreiber: teege.me GmbH

1. Geltungsbereich der Geschäftsbedingungen

Diese Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für Verträge zwischen der Firma teege.me GmbH (nachstehend “teege.me” genannt) und Nutzern der Web-Anwendung “inSites”.

2. Leistungen der teege.me GmbH

Die Firma teege.me ermöglicht dem Nutzer eine vierzehntägige unentgeltliche Nutzung des Tools “inSites” (Übersicht und Auswertung der Besucher*innen auf der eigenen Website) über das Internet als “Software as a Service / SaaS” (nachstehend “inSites” genannt). Die Firma teege.me stellt inSites hierfür auf ihren eigenen Servern oder auf Servern eines Rechtenzentrums in der EU zum Zugriff zur Verfügung. Über diese Server wird die Software zur Nutzung bereitgehalten sowie die Daten, die bei der Nutzung der Software erzeugt, erhoben, genutzt und vorgehalten werden, im vereinbarten Umfang gespeichert und über einen Datenfernzugriff zum bestimmungsgemäßen Abruf bereit gehalten. Der Zugriff auf das Tool und die gespeicherten Daten ist jederzeit außerhalb des Wartungsfensters möglich, es sei denn, die Firma teege.me muss dringende Supportmaßnahmen oder sonstige dringende Maßnahmen zur Aufrechterhaltung der Nutzbarkeit durchführen.

Eine Überlassung der Software im Object- oder Quellcode erfolgt nicht.

Die teege.me GmbH räumt dem Nutzer ein einfaches, nicht übertragbares Nutzungsrecht des Tools “inSites” für die Laufzeit des Vertrags ein.

Die Firma teege.me ist nicht verpflichtet, dem Nutzer eine Dokumentation des Tools / Bedienerhandbuch zur Verfügung zu stellen. Die Firma teege.me stellt Hinweise zu den Grundfunktionalitäten im Tool selbst zur Verfügung und ermöglicht dem Nutzer den Zugang zu entsprechenden Informationen, die die Firma teege.me nach Bedarf online zugänglich macht.

Das Tool wird dem Nutzer ab dem Routerausgang des von teege.me bzw. deren Dienstleisters betriebenen Rechenzentrums, zur Nutzung bereitgestellt. Die Herstellung und die Aufrechterhaltung der Datenverbindung zwischen dem Endgerät des Nutzers und dem von teege.me betriebenen Übergabepunkt obliegt dem Nutzer. Es wird keine Serververfügbarkeitsverfügbarkeit garantiert, es ist jedoch davon auszugehen, dass die Verfügbarkeit aufs Jahr gerechnet oberhalb der 99,9% liegt. Sollte dies wider Erwarten nicht der Fall sein, bestehen keine Ansprüche auf Ausgleich.

Nach der Vertragsbeendigung ist es dem Nutzer nicht mehr möglich, die gespeicherten Daten im Tool einzusehen.

3. Kostenpflichtige Leistungen

Nach dem Ablauf des vierzehntägigen Probezeitraums hat der Kunde keinen Anspruch mehr auf die Leistungen und Funktionalität von inSites. Um die Leistungen und Funktionalität von inSites weiterhin zu nutzen, muss der Kunde ein ein kostenpflichtiges Abonnement abschließen.

Die Bezahlung dieses Abonnement erfolgt ausschließlich online über das Kundenmenü, über die dort bereitgestellten Zahlungswege, und erfolgt im Voraus für jeweils – vom Kunde auswählbar –  für den Zeitraum einen Monat oder einem Jahr.

Die teege.me GmbH ist verpflichtet, die Leistungen für den gesamten bezahlten Zeitraum zur Verfügung zu stellen.

Eine Kündigung ist jeweils zum Datum der nächsten Zahlung möglich. Ihr Widerrufsrecht bleibt davon unberührt.

3. CO2-Kompensation

Inhalt der kostenpflichtigen und von teege.me erbrachten Leistungen ist unter anderem die Kompensation der CO2-Emission, der durch die vom Kunden eingestellten Websites. Die für die Websites zutreffende CO2-Emission wird durch einen von teege.me erstellten Algorithmus errechnet. Um stets den bestmöglichen Wert zu errechenen behält sich  teege.me eine Änderung am Algorithmus jederzeit vor.

Den Ausgleich der errechneten CO2-Emission nimmt teege.me über die Seite atmosfair.de vor.

Die monatlichen Zahlungen von teege.me an atmosfair, für den CO2-Ausgleich der vom Kunden eingestellten Websites sind gedeckelt auf maximal 90% der vom jeweiligen Kunden gezahlten monatlichen Gebühr. In der Regel ist dies ausreichend die errechnete monatliche CO2-Emission auszugleichen.

4. Änderungen des Tools, Fehler, Wartungsfenster, Erweiterungen des Tools

Die Firma teege.me ist berechtigt, das Design des Tools zu ändern. Ebenso ist diese berechtigt, die Struktur und Funktionalitäten des Tools anzupassen. Die Firma teege.me wird den Nutzer auf wesentliche Änderungen hinweisen.

Ist die Firma teege.me zur Beseitigung von Fehlern / Mängeln des Tools oder zur Herbeiführung / Aufrechterhaltung der vertragsgemäßen Beschaffenheit des Tools verpflichtet, behält sich die Firma teege.me die Wahl der Art der Mängelbeseitigung vor.

Die Firma teege.me ist berechtigt, ein Mal wöchentlich für die Dauer von maximal 2 Stunden den Zugriff auf das Tool und die gespeicherten Daten zu verwehren (Wartungsfenster), um Änderungen am Tool oder sonstige Wartungsarbeiten durchführen zu können. Die Firma teege.me wird sich bemühen, die Einschränkungen für den Nutzer so gering wie möglich zu halten, u.a. die Arbeiten nachts durchzuführen.

5. Personenbezogene Daten des Nutzers

Sofern sich Daten des Nutzers, z.B. dessen E-Mail-Adresse, ändern, ist der Nutzer verpflichtet, der Firma teege.me GmbH die neuen Daten mitzuteilen, sofern dies für die ordnungsgemäße Erfüllung des Vertrags erforderlich ist.

6. Personenbezogene Daten bei der erstellung von Website Statistiken

Damit inSites seinen Service anbieten kann, werden Daten von den Websitebesucher*innen der vom Nutzer eingegebenen Website gesammelt und aufbereitet. Diese Daten werden anonymisiert erfasst und es werden zu keinem Zeitpunkt personenbezogene Daten gespeichert. Die rechtlich anonymisierte Erfassung der Websitebesucher*innen wird von Seiten InSites nur gewährleistet, solange der Nutzer nicht selbst mit Hilfe der von inSites bereitgestellten Funktionen, die Erfassung von personenbezogenen Daten implementiert.

Insbesondere weist inSites daraufhin, dass eine rechtlich anonymisierte Datenerfassung mit inSites nicht mehr gewährleistet ist, wenn der Nutzer mit Hilfe der Funktion “Events”  personenbezogene Daten speichert. Im Falle der Erfassung von personenbezogenen Daten, durch vom  Nutzer vorgenommenen Einstellungen und Eingaben, obliegt die Haftung alleine beim Nutzer.

7. Sicherungskopien, Archivierung, Löschung, Sicherungspflichten des Nutzers

Die teege.me GmbH wird zur Sicherstellung des ordnungsgemäßen Betriebs des Tools regelmäßig Sicherungskopien (Backups) anfertigen, die auch die vom Nutzer eingestellten Inhalte und durch diesen im Tool erfassten Daten umfassen. Darüber hinaus ist die teege.me GmbH berechtigt, Kopien zu Archivierungszwecken zu erstellen und für 12 Monate zu verwahren. Sollten die gesetzlichen Vorschriften eine längere Archivierung erfordern, erfolgt die Archivierung entsprechend dieser Fristen. Danach werden die Kopien gelöscht oder in sonstiger Form vernichtet.

Sofern ein berechtigtes Interesse der Firma teege.me GmbH an einer darüber hinausgehenden Teilsicherung/Teilarchivierung von Inhalten besteht, z.B. wenn ein Dritter Ansprüche gegen den Nutzer oder die Firma teege.me GmbH im Zusammenhang mit diesem Nutzungsvertrag geltend gemacht hat, ist die teege.me GmbH bis zur rechtssicheren Beendigung dieses Streitfalls berechtigt, die Teilsicherung/Teilarchivierung aufrechtzuerhalten.

8. Mängel des Tools, Haftung

Verschweigt die Firma teege.me dem Nutzer arglistig einen Mangel des Tools und/oder ihrer sonstigen Leistungen, so ist diese verpflichtet, dem Nutzer den daraus entstehenden Schaden zu ersetzen.

Im Übrigen hat die Firma teege.me nur Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit zu vertreten.

9. Vertragslaufzeit

Der Vertrag läuft auf unbestimmte Zeit und kann von jeder Partei ohne eine Frist ordentlich gekündigt werden. Das Recht zur fristlosen Kündigung bleibt unberührt.

Die Kündigung muss durch den Nutzer im Kundenmenü selbst getätigt werden.

10. Rechtswahl, Sonstiges

Es gilt deutsches Recht.

Gerichtsstand ist Hamburg.

Sollte eine Bestimmung dieses Vertrags nichtig sein oder werden, so bleibt die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen hiervon unberührt.